Former UALR Trojan Shane Edwards a NBDL All-Star

Former UALR Trojan Shane Edwards has been named to the West team for the NBDL All-Star game. Here's the release from his team:

Here's the release from the NBA:
NBDL    Twenty of the NBA Development League’s top prospects, including seven who have already been called up to the NBA, have been chosen to join the NBA All-Stars in Los Angeles to play in the fifth annual NBA D-League All-Star Game on Saturday, Feb. 19, on Center Court at NBA All-Star Jam Session presented by adidas. The game will air live on NBA TV at 5 p.m. ET.
   Selected to the NBA D-League All-Star East Team were Chris Johnson (Dakota Wizards), Ivan Johnson and Garrett Temple (Erie BayHawks), Walker Russell Jr. (Fort Wayne Mad Ants), Othyus Jeffers, Courtney Sims and Curtis Stinson (Iowa Energy), DeShawn Sims (Maine Red Claws), Patrick Ewing Jr. and    Dexter Pittman (Sioux Falls Skyforce).
Chosen to the NBA D-League All-Star West Team, playing host to the East Team in Los Angeles, were Marcus Cousin (Austin Toros), Trey Johnson (Bakersfield Jam), Shane Edwards (New Mexico Thunderbirds), Jeff Adrien and Mustafa Shakur (Rio Grande Valley Vipers), Joe Alexander and Sean Williams (Texas Legends), Larry Owens and Zabian Dowdell (Tulsa 66ers) and Orien Greene (Utah Flash).
   Tulsa 66ers head coach Nate Tibbetts and his assistant coach Dale Osbourne will coach the West, while Iowa Energy head coach Nick Nurse and his assistant coach Nate Bjorkgren will coach the East. Nurse and Bjorkgren are coaching their third consecutive All-Star Game, while Tibbetts and Osbourne are making their first All-Star Game appearance. Both coaching staffs were selected based on their teams having the highest winning percentage in their respective conferences through Feb. 1. Prior to the game, Tibbetts and Nurse will choose starting lineups for their own teams.